Maggie - Adopted 12/6/15



Hello, my name is Maggie.  I'm starting my holiday wish list a little early this year.  At the very top of my list is finding YOU -- my forever family --  where I can snuggle up and enjoy the holidays in my new home.  I'm wishing and hoping you will read this and be by to meet me soon.

I'm a 10-year-old retriever mix who had my own family since I was just a puppy.  Recently, they relocated to China for a special job, and I was not able to go with them.  I must confess it was very hard to see them leave and I sure have missed them.  Luckily I was taken in by a kind lady who is taking wonderful care of me until I can find a special forever home with a yard to play in and someone who loves to get out and about with their best 4-legged friend.

Don't let the number of candles on my birthday cake fool you.  I haven't slowed down much at all.  In fact, this picture of me was taken on top of Mount Evans! I really enjoy having an active lifestyle.   I currently walk 2-3 miles a day on open space trails.  I'm a good girl on leash and walk well alongside a bicycle. Oh, and car rides are such fun!  I settle down nicely and enjoy the passing scenery on the way to our next adventure.  I've had some basic obedience training and am a quick learner.  You will love my very sweet and friendly disposition, and I can proudly tell you I get along great with dogs of all sizes and people of all ages.  I like playing with stuffed toys, but retrieving balls kind of a mystery to me.

Would you be interested in sharing your home, love and attention with me?  I promise I'll be the best friend you've ever had and we will have so much fun together.  I'm a little girl with a big capacity to love. I will be gazing out the window eagerly awaiting your arrival. I'm sure the holidays are going to be very special for both of us this year.

Love,

Maggie

Age: 10 years

Gender: Female