Brooklyn - Adopted 5/26/16



Hi, would you like to adopt me?  My name is Brooklyn and I'm 4-1/2 years old.  I came to GRRR so I can find a new home.  I can't wait to jump in your car and head to my new life with you.

I had a family not long ago, and in addition to me they had young children.  These active little people would run in and out of the front door all the time.  I'm a curious girl, and I had a tendency to sneak out the front door when the opportunity presented itself.  After all, there is a big world out there and I just couldn't resist the fun and adventure of discovering something new in the neighborhood.  So, here I am, ready to find a new home.

A special spa day was first on the list when I arrived.  I sure felt pampered.  Then I started a new diet to help me shed the extra pounds I'm carrying.  Will you promise to take me for short frequent walks to help me continue my fitness plan?  Then, when I'm at my perfect weight, we can go on longer hikes and play at the park together.  Do you have a nice backyard to play in, too?

I'm sure I will make a wonderful addition to your family.  I'm such a sweet Golden girl, and I'm very affectionate and loving with all the people I've met.  I'm also a good companion to other dogs. I haven't encountered any cats yet but they sound interesting.  I'm hoping that you will take me exploring with you, safe and secure on the other end of a leash.  There's so much for us to see and do together.  Once we meet, I'm sure you won't be going home without me.

 Age: 4 1/2 yrs

Gender: Female